The Association of South Carolina Mayors met on Friday, July 19, at the Municipal Association of South Carolina's 73rd Annual Meeting and elected new officers and board members.

The Association of SC Mayors was formed in 2011 under the umbrella of the Municipal Association of South Carolina to provide opportunities for South Carolina mayors to more fully engage in advocating for issues that affect cities and towns; to network, share ideas and best practices with other mayors; and to take part in educational activities. There are 130 members of the Association of SC Mayors.

New officers and board members are listed below:

Mayor Dick Cronin - Isle of Palms

Vice President
Mayor Lisa Sulka - Bluffton

Immediate Past President
Mayor Doug Echols - Rock Hill

New board members elected for a three-year term
Mayor Bill Collins - Summerville
Mayor Marion Glenn - Bowman 
Mayor Lee Logan - Due West 
Mayor George Sheppard - Tega Cay

New board member elected to fill a one-year expired term
Mayor Steve Benjamin - Columbia

Returning board members
Mayor Sam Murray - Port Royal
Mayor Mel Pennington - Hartsville
Mayor Knox White - Greenville
Mayor Foster Senn - Newberry
Mayor Donnie Hilliard - Santee