The Association of South Carolina Mayors met on Friday, June 29, at the Municipal Association of South Carolina's 72nd Annual Meeting and elected new officers and board members.
The Association of SC Mayors was formed in 2011 under the umbrella of the Municipal Association of South Carolina to provide opportunities for South Carolina mayors to more fully engage in advocating for issues that affect cities and towns; to network, share ideas and best practices with other mayors; and to take part in educational activities. There are 131 members of the Association of SC Mayors.
New officers and board members are listed below:
Mayor Doug Echols - Rock Hill
Vice President
Mayor Dick Cronin - Isle of Palms
Immediate Past President
Mayor Jeffrey Graham - Camden
New board members elected for a three year term
Mayor Carthel Crout - Williamston
Mayor Foster Senn - Newberry
Mayor Donnie Hilliard - Santee
Returning Board members
Mayor Sam Murray - Port Royal
Mayor Mel Pennington - Hartsville
Mayor Lisa Sulka - Bluffton
Mayor Knox White - Greenville
Mayor Welborn Adams - Greenwood
Mayor Charlene Herring - Ridgeway
Mayor Terry Wright - Brunson
The Municipal Association of South Carolina is a nonpartisan, not-for-profit Association of incorporated cities and towns dedicated to raising the standards of municipal government through a broad range of services.